Welcome to SAC 2018
The 33rd ACM/SIGAPP Symposium On Applied Computing

Pau, France
April 9 - 13, 2018

Sponsored by
ACM Special Interest Group on Applied Computing (SIGAPP)

Hosted by
Université de Pau et des Pays de l'Adour (UPPA), Bayonne, France

The SRC Program is sponsored by

Important Notice - SAC No-Show Policy

Paper registration is required, allowing the inclusion of the papers and posters in the conference proceedings.
An author or a proxy attending SAC MUST present the paper. This is a requirement for all accepted papers, posters,
and invited SRC submissions to be included in the ACM digital library.
No-show of scheduled papers, posters, and student research abstracts will result in excluding them from the ACM digital library.

Important Tentative Dates

May 08, 2017: Submission of track proposals
May 22, 2017: Notification of acceptance/rejection of track proposals
June 05, 2017: Submission of track CFPs to the Program Chairs
June 10, 2017: Dissemination of CFP and website for each track

Call for Track Proposals (Upload your proposal here)

Call for Papers and Tutorials

Call for Student Research Abstracts

Track Chairs Guidelines (2018)

SAC Hosting Proposal Guidelines

Download SAC 2018 Poster

September 15, 2017: Submission of regular papers and SRC research abstracts
September 25, 2017: Submission of Tutorial Proposals
October 25, 2017: Notification of Tutorials Acceptance
November 10, 2017: Notification of paper and SRC acceptance/rejection
November 25, 2017: Camera-ready copies of accepted papers/SRC
December 10, 2017: Author registration due date

Tuesday April 10, 2018: SRC Poster Presentations
Wednesday April 11, 2018: Posters Program
Thursday April 12, 2017: SRC Oral Presentations


Organizing Committee
Conference Co-Chair
Hisham M. Haddad
Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
hhaddad@kennesaw.edu

Conference Co-Chair
Roger L. Wainwright
University of Tulsa
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
rogerw@utulsa.edu

Conference Vice-Chair
Richard Chbeir
University of Pau & Pays Adour
France
richard.chbeir@univ-pau.fr
Program Co-Chair
Dongwan Shin
New Mexico Tech
Socorro, New Mexico, USA
doshin@nmt.edu

Program Co-Chair
Maria Lencastre
University of Pernambuco
Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
mlpm@ecomp.poli.br

Registrar
Hisham M. Haddad
Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
hhaddad@kennesaw.edu
Tutorials Co-Chair
Ernesto Exposito,
University of Pau & Pays Adour
France
ernesto.exposito@univ-pau.fr
Tutorials Co-Chair
Philippe Arnould
University of Pau & Pays Adour
France
philippe.arnould@univ-pau.fr

Publication Chair
Hossain Shahriar
Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
hshahria@kennesaw.edu

Local Arrangement Co-Chair
Philippe Lopisteguy
University of Pau & Pays Adour
France
lopis@iutbayonne.univ-pau.fr
Local Arrangement Co-Chair
Haritza Camblong Ruiz
University of País Vasco
Spain
aritza.camblong@ehu.eus
Treasurer
John Kim
Utica College
Utica, New York, USA
editoracr@gmail.com
Posters Chair
Chih-Cheng Hung
Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

chung1@kennesaw.edu

SRC Chair
Armin R. Mikler
University of North Texas
Denton, Texas, USA
mikler@unt.edu

Publicity Chair
Jun Young Heo
Hansung University
Seoul, Korea
jyheo@hansung.ac.kr



Steering Committee
Barrett R. Bryant
University of North Texas
Denton, Texas, USA
Barrett.Bryant@unt.edu
Hisham M. Haddad
Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
hhaddad@kennesaw.edu
Sascha Ossowski
University Rey Juan Carlos
Madrid, Spain
sascha.ossowski@urjc.es
Sung Y. Shin
South Dakota State University
Brookings, South Dakota, USA
Sung.Shin@sdstate.edu
Roger L. Wainwright (Chair)
University of Tulsa
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
rogerw@utulsa.edu