SAC 2001 Track Chairs


1.  Artificial Intelligence and Computational Logic (AI)

Chih-Cheng Hung
Computer Science Department
Southern Polytechnic State University
1100 S. Marietta Parkway
Marietta, GA 30067
E-mail: chung@spsu.edu
Phone: (770) 528-3574
Fax: (770) 528-5511
Track URL: http://lovelace.spsu.edu/chung/sac01

Co-Chair:
Agostinho Rosa
LaSEEB - ISR - IST
Av. Rovisco Pais, 1 - Torre Norte 6.21
1049-001 Lisboa - Portugal
Tel: +351-1-8418276/7 Fax: +351-1-8418291
E-mail: acrosa@isr.ist.utl.pt
Phone:
Fax:
Track URL: http://lovelace.spsu.edu/chung/sac01


2. Bioinformatics(BC)

Warren Jones
Department of Computer and Information Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama 35294
Email: jones@cis.uab.edu
Phone: (205) 934-8657
Fax: (205) 934-5473
Track URL: http://www.cs.mun.ca/~harold/CFP/SAC01

Co-Chair:
Todd Wareham
Department of Computer Science
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's, NF
Canada  A1B 3X5
Email: harold@cs.mun.ca
Phone: (709) 737-7511
FAX: (709) 737-2009
Track URL: http://www.cs.mun.ca/~harold/CFP/SAC01


3. Computational Science (CS)

S. Lakshmivarahan
School of Computer Science
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73019, U.S.A
Email: Varahan@vinson.ecn.ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-2978
Fax: (405) 325-4044
Track URL:


4. Computer Uses in Education (CU)

Malini Krishnamurthi
Management Science/Information Systems
California State University
P.O. Box 6848
Fullerton, CA  92834-6848, U.S.A
Email: mkrishnamurti@fullerton.edu
Phone:
Fax:
Track URL:


5. Coordination Models, Languages and Applications (CM)

Andrea Omicini
LIA - Laboratorio di Informatica Avanzata
DEIS - Universit? di Bologna
Viale Risorgimento, 2
40136 - Bologna, ITALY
E-mail:  aomicini@deis.unibo.it
Phone: +39 051 209 3023
Fax: +39 051 209 3073
Track URL: http://lia.deis.unibo.it/confs/SAC01/


6. Database Technology (DB)

Ramzi A. Haraty
Lebanese American University
P.O. Box 13-5053
Beirut, LEBANON
E-mail: rharaty@beirut.lau.edu.lb
Phone: 011 - 9611 - 867618 (Ext. 1285)
Fax:
Track URL: http://www.lau.edu.lb/news-events/conferences/SAC2001/call_for_papers_ver2/htm


7. Evolutionary Computation and Optimization (EC)

Roger L. Wainwright
Professor and Chairman of Computer Science
Department of Mathematical and Computer Sciences
University of Tulsa
600 South College Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74104-3189, U.S.A
Email: rogerw@utulsa.edu
Phone: (918) 631-3143
Fax: (918) 631-3077
Track URL: http://euler.mcs.utulsa.edu/~rogerw/CFP-sac2001.html

Co-Chair:
Guenther R. Raidl
Department of Computer Science
Vienna University of Technology
Karlsplatz 13/1861, A-1040
Vienna, Austria
Email: raidl@eiunix.tuwien.ac.at
Phone:
Fax: +43(1) 58801-18699
Track URL: http://euler.mcs.utulsa.edu/~rogerw/CFP-sac2001.html


8.  Mobile Computing Systems and Applications (MC)

Dorota Huizinga
Department of Computer Science
California State University
Fullerton, CA 92834, U.S.A
Email: dorota@ecs.fullerton.edu
Phone: (714) 278-7150
Fax: (714) 278-7168
Track URL:http://www.ecs.fullerton.edu/~dorota/sac2001.html

Co-Chair:
Massimo Ancona
Department of Information Sciences
Universita degli Studi di Genova
DISI, Via Dodecaneso, 35
16146 Genova, ITALY
Email: ancona@disi.unige.it
Phone: +39-010-3536605
Fax: +39-010-353-6699
Track URL:http://www.ecs.fullerton.edu/~dorota/sac2001.html


9. Multimedia and Visualization (MV)

Jay N. Bhuyan
Lucent Technologies
6200 East Broad Street, Room 1J313E
Columbus, OH 43213
E-mail: j.bhuyan@computer.org
Phone: (614) 826-2370
Fax: (614) 868-3998
Track URL: www.cs.und.edu/~panda/mmcfp.html

Co-Chair:
Brajendra Panda
Computer Science Department
University of North Dakota
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9015, U.S.A
Email: panda@cs.und.edu
Phone: (701) 777-3345
Fax: (701) 777-3330
Track URL: www.cs.und.edu/~panda/mmcfp.html


10. Neuro-Fuzzy Applications (FA)

Ernesto Damiani
Dipartimento di Scienze dell'Informazione (DSI)
Universit? di Milano
Polo di Crema - Via Bramante 65
26013 Crema, ITALY
Email: edamiani@crema.unimi.it
Phone: +39-373-898240
Fax: +39-373-898253
Track URL:http://www.sci.univr.it/~oliboni/sac/sac2001cfp.html

Co-Chair:
Athanasios Vasilakos
Institute of Computer Science (ICS)
Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas (FORTH)
P.O Box 1385
Heraklion, Crete, Greece
E-mail: vasilako@ath.forthnet.gr
Phone: + 3-081-394400
FAX: +3-081-394408, +1-801-7304079
Track URL:http://www.sci.univr.it/~oliboni/sac/sac2001cfp.html


11. Parallel and Distributed Computing (PD)

Pradip K Srimani
Department of Computer Science
Clemson University
Clemson, SC 29634-0974
Email: srimani@cs.clemson.edu
Phone:  (864) 656-7552
Fax: (864) 656-0145
Track URL:http://www.cs.colostate.edu/~srimani/sac2001/cfp.html

Co-Chair:
Mahmoud Omari
Computer Science Department
Mu'tah University
P.O.Box 7
Mu'tah, Karak 61710, JORDAN
Email: omari@mutah.edu.jo
Phone: +(962)6-461-7860
Fax: +(962)6-465-4061
Track URL:http://www.cs.colostate.edu/~srimani/sac2001/cfp.html


12. Programming Languages (PL)

Chang-Hyun Jo
Department of Computer Science
University of North Dakota
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9015, U.S.A
Email: Jo@cs.und.edu
Phone: (701) 777- 4982
Fax: (701) 777-3330
Track URL: http://www.cs.und.edu/~jo/sac


13. Software Engineering and Management (SE)

David Rine
Professor of Computer Science
Software Engineering
School of Information Technology and Engineering
George Mason University
Fairfax, VA 22030-4444, U.S.A
Email: Drine@cs.gmu.edu
Phone: (703) 993-1546
Fax:
Track URL: