SAC 2000 Contact Information

This page contains contact information for the people involved with organising the 2000 ACM Symposium on Applied Computing (SAC 2000), which will take place in Como, Italy, March 19 - 21, 2000

SAC 2000 Conference Officials

Barrett R. Bryant, Symposium Chair
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
Department of Computer and Information Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
1300 University Blvd.
Birmingham, Alabama 35294-1170
E-mail:bryant@cis.uab.edu
Tel: +1 205 934 2213
Fax: +1 205 934 5473
Gary B. Lamont, Symposium Vice Chair
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Graduate School of Engineering,
Air Force Institute of Technology
AFIT/ENG, 2950 P St, WPAFB
Dayton, Ohio 45433
E-mail:lamont@afit.af.mil
Tel: +1 937 255 3450 x4718
Fax: +1 937 656 4055
Jan Carroll, Symposium Director
1701 W. Will Rogers Blvd.
Claremore, OK 74017-3252
E-mail:jancarroll@acm.org
Tel: +1 409 294 1878
Fax: +1 409 294 1882
Hisham (Al) Haddad, Program Chair
Computer Science Department, CH 309
Marshall University
Huntington, WV 25755
E-mail:haddad@acm.org
Tel: +1 304 696 2697 x2697
Fax: +1 304 696 4646
Dave Oppenheim, Treasurer/Registrar
DKO Consulting
10952 Savona Rd. Los Angeles, CA 90077
E-mail:oppenheim@acm.org
Tel: +1 310 476 4919
Fax: +1 310 476 4919
Robert Inder, Webmaster
Human Communication Research Centre
Unversity of Edinburgh,
2, Buccleuch Place,
Edinburgh EH98 9LW
Scotland UK
E-mail:R.Inder@ed.ac.uk
Tel: +44 131 650 4449
Fax: +44 131 650 4589
Richard Sincovec, Tutorials Chair
Division of Computer Science
The University of Texas at San Antonio
6900 North Loop 1604 West
San Antonio
Texas 78249-0677
U. S. A.
E-mail:sincovec@cs.utsa.edu
Tel: +1 210 458 4434
Fax: +1 210 458 4437
Ernesto Damiani, Local Arrangements Chair
Universit di Milano
Polo di Crema
Via Bramante 65
26013 Crema
Italy
E-mail:edamiani@crema.unimi.it
Tel: +39-373-898240
Fax: +39-373-898253
Mariagrazia Fugini, Local Arrangements Co-Chair
Politecnico di Milano
Italy
E-mail:fugini@elet.polimi.it
Tel: Not available
Fax: Not available

SAC 2000 Track Chairs

Massimo Ancona (Mobile Computing Systems and Applications)
Department of Information Sciences
Universita degli Studi di Genova
DISI, Via Dodecaneso, 35
16146 Genova,
ITALY
E-mail:ancona@disi.unige.it
Tel: +39-10-353 6606
Fax: +39-10-353 6699
Jay Bhuyan (Multimedia and Visualisation)
Computer Science Department
Tuskegee University
Tuskegee, AL
U.S.A
E-mail:j.bhuyan@computer.org
Tel: +1 334 727 8587
Fax: +1 334 724 4389
Ernesto Damiani (Fuzzy Applications)
Universit di Milano
Polo di Crema
Via Bramante 65
26013 Crema
Italy
E-mail:edamiani@crema.unimi.it
Tel: +39-373-898240
Fax: +39-373-898253
Ramzi A. Haraty (Database Technology)
Lebanese American University
P.O. Box 13-5053
Beirut
LEBANON
E-mail:rharaty@beirut.lau.edu.lb
Tel: +9611 867 618x1285
Fax: +9611 - 867098
Dorota Huizinga (Mobile Computing Systems and Applications)
Department of Computer Science
California State University
Fullerton, CA 92834
U.S.A.
E-mail:dorota@ecs.fullerton.edu
Tel: (714) 278-7150
Fax: (714) 278-7168
Chih-Cheng Hung (AI and Computational Logic)
Computer Science Department
Southern Polytechnic State University
1100 South Marietta Parkway
Marietta, GA 30060-2896 USA
E-mail:chung@spsu.edu
Tel: (770) 528-3574
Fax: (770) 528-5511
Robert Inder (WWW Applications)
Human Communication Research Centre
Unversity of Edinburgh,
2, Buccleuch Place,
Edinburgh EH98 9LW
Scotland UK
E-mail:R.Inder@ed.ac.uk
Tel: +44 131 650 4449
Fax: +44 131 650 4589
Chang-Hyun Jo (Programming Languages)
Department of Computer Science
University of North Dakota
Grand Forks,
ND 58202-9015
U.S.A.
E-mail:Jo@cs.und.edu
Tel: +1 (701) 777-4982
Fax: +1 (701) 777-3330
Malini Krishnamurthi (Computer Uses in Education)
Management Science/Information Systems
California State University
P.O. Box 6848
Fullerton,
CA 92834-6848
U.S.A
E-mail:Mkrishnamurthi@fullerton.edu
Tel: +1 714 278 3936
S. Lakshmivarahan (Computational Science, Parallel and Distributed Computing)
Professor
School of Computer Science
University of Oklahoma
Norman, Oklahoma 73019
U.S.A.
E-mail:varahan@mailhost.ecn.ou.edu
Tel: (405) 325-2978
Fax: (405) 325-4044
Donna Mooney (Biomedical Computing)
University of Arkansas E-mail:dmmooney@care.ach.uams.edu
Don Morton (PC Clusters Applications)
Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science
The University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
E-mail:Morton@cs.umt.edu
Tel: (406) 243-4975
Fax: (406) 243-5139
Mahmoud Omari (Parallel and Distributed Computing)
Computer Science Department
Mu'tah University
Mu'tah,
Karak 61710
JORDAN
E-mail:omari@mutah.edu.jo
Tel: +(962)6-461-7860
Fax: +(962)6-465-4061
Andrea Omicini (Coordination Models, Languages and Applications)
Laboratorio di Informatica Avanzata
Dipartimento di Elettronica, Informatica e Sistemistica
Facolta di Ingegneria
Universita degli Studi di Bologna
Viale Risorgimento, 2 - 40136
Bologna
ITALY
E-mail:aomicini@deis.unibo.it
Tel: +39 051 644 3087
Fax: +39 051 644 3073
Brajendra Panda (Multimedia and Visualisation)
Computer Science Department
University of North Dakota
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9015
U.S.A.
E-mail:panda@cs.und.edu
Tel: +1 701 777-3345
Fax: +1 701 777-3330
George A. Papadopoulos (Coordination Models, Languages and Applications)
Associate Professor
Department of Computer Science
University of Cyprus
75 Kallipoleos Str
POB 537, CY-1678
Nicosia
Cyprus
E-mail:george@cs.ucy.ac.cy
Tel: +357-2-338705/06
Fax: +357-2-339062
Guenther R. Raidl (Evolutionary Computation and Optimization)
Department of Computer Science
Vienna University of Technology
Karlsplatz 13/1861, A-1040
Vienna
AUSTRIA
E-mail:raidl@eiunix.tuwien.ac.at
Tel: +43 (1) 58801 18616
Fax: +43(1)58801-18699
David Rine (Software Engineering and Management)
Professor of Computer Science
Software Engineering
School of Information Technology and Engineering
George Mason University
Fairfax, VA 22030-4444
E-mail:drine@cs.gmu.edu
Tel: (703) 993-1546
Agostinho Rosa (AI and Computational Logic)
Instituto de Sistemas e Robotica
Instituto Superior Tecnico
Torre Norte - 6.20
Av. Rovisco Pais, 1
1049-001 Lisboa
PORTUGAL
E-mail:acrosa@isr.ist.utl.pt
Tel: +351-1-841 8277
Fax: +351-1-841 8291
Pradip Srimani (Parallel and Distributed Computing)
Department of Computer Science
Colorado State University
Ft. Collins, CO 80523
USA
E-mail:srimani@cs.colostate.edu
Tel: (+1) 970 491-7097
Fax: (+1) 970 491-2466
Roger L. Wainwright (Evolutionary Computation and Optimization)
Professor and Chairman of Computer Science
Department of Mathematical and Computer Sciences
University of Tulsa
600 South College Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74104-3189 USA
E-mail:rogerw@penguin.mcs.utulsa.edu
Tel: (918) 631-3143
Fax: (918) 631-3077