SAC '99 Contact Information

This page contains contact information for the people involved with organising the 1999 ACM Symposium on Applied Computing (SAC '99), which will take place in San Antonio, Texas, February 28-March 2, 1999.

SAC '99 Conference Officials

Barrett R. Bryant, Symposium Chair
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
Department of Computer and Information Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham
1300 University Blvd.
Birmingham, Alabama 35294-1170
E-mail:bryant@cis.uab.edu
Tel: +1 205 934 2213
Fax: +1 205 934 5473
Gary B. Lamont, Symposium Vice Chair
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Graduate School of Engineering,
Air Force Institute of Technology
AFIT/ENG, 2950 P St, WPAFB
Dayton, Ohio 45433
E-mail:lamont@afit.af.mil
Tel: +1 937 255 3450 x4718
Fax: +1 937 656 4055
Jan Carroll, Symposium Director
Sam Houston State University
P.O. Box 2206
1901 Ave J, Lee Drain Bldg. Rm. 420
Huntsville, TX 77341
E-mail:csc_jhc@shsu.edu
Tel: +1 409 294 1878
Fax: +1 409 294 1882
Hisham (Al) Haddad, Program Chair
Computer Science Department, CH 309
Marshall University
Huntington, WV 25755
E-mail:haddad@acm.org
Tel: +1 304 696 2697 x2697
Fax: +1 304 696 4646
Dave Oppenheim, Treasurer/Registrar
DKO Consulting
10952 Savona Rd. Los Angeles, CA 90077
E-mail:oppenheim@acm.org
Tel: +1 310 476 4919
Aaron Konstam, Local Contact Chair
Department of Computer Science
Trinity University
715 Stadium Drive
San Antonio, TX 78212
E-mail:akonstam@trinity.edu
Tel: +1 210 736 7484
Fax: +1 210 736 7477
Aric B. Lambert, Publicity Chair
CS Dept / NSF Engineering Research Center
Mississippi State University
P.O. Box 9627
Mississippi State, MS 39762
E-mail:abl@erc.msstate.edu
Tel: +1 601-325-8278
Fax: +1 601-325-7692
Robert Inder, Webmaster
Intelligent Systems Division
NEDO Visiting Fellow
ElectroTechnical Laboratory (ETL)
Umezono 1-1-4,
Tsukuba Science City
Ibaraki 305, JAPAN
E-mail:inder@etl.go.jp
Tel: +81 298 54 3325
Fax: +81 298 54 5989
Richard Sincovec, Tutorial Chair
Division of Computer Science
The University of Texas at San Antonio
6900 North Loop 1604 West
San Antonio
Texas 78249-0677
U. S. A.
E-mail:sincovec@cs.utsa.edu
Tel: +1 210 458 4434
Fax: +1 210 458 4437

SAC '99 Track Chairs

Ramesh B. Adusumilli (Computer Graphics and Visualization)
Computer Science Department
P.O. Box 968
Alabama A&M University
Normal, AL 35762
E-mail:ramesh@asnaam.uamu.edu
Tel: (256) 851-5570
Fax: Fax: (256) 851-5578
Jay Bhuyan (Multimedia Systems)
Tuskegee University E-mail:j.bhuyan@computer.org
Ernesto Damiani (Fuzzy Applications)
Universit di Milano
Polo di Crema
Via Bramante 65
26013 Crema
Italy
E-mail:edamiani@crema.unimi.it
Tel: +39-373-898240
Fax: +39-373-898253
Ramzi A. Haraty (Database Technology)
Senior Member of Technical Staff
Trusted Computer Systems Department
The Aerospace Corporation
8840 Stanford Blvd.
Suite 4400
Columbia, MD 21045
E-mail:haraty@aero.org
Tel: (410) 312-1417
Fax: (410) 312-2915
Jim Hightower (Computational Economics and Finance, Computer Uses in Education)
Mgmt. Science and Information Systems
California State University-Fullerton
800 N. State College
Fullerton
CA 92634-9480
USA
E-mail:hightower@acm.org
Dorota Huizinga (Mobile Computing Systems and Applications)
Department of Computer Science
California State University
Fullerton, CA 92834
E-mail:dorota@ecs.fullerton.edu
Tel: (714) 278-7150
Fax: (714) 278-7168
Chih-Cheng Hung (AI and Computational Logic)
Alabama A&M University E-mail:Cchung@asnaam.aamu.edu
Robert Inder (WWW Applications)
Intelligent Systems Division
NEDO Visiting Fellow
ElectroTechnical Laboratory (ETL)
Umezono 1-1-4,
Tsukuba Science City
Ibaraki 305, JAPAN
E-mail:inder@etl.go.jp
Tel: +81 298 54 3325
Fax: +81 298 54 5989
Chang-Hyun Jo (Programming Languages)
Associate Professor
Computer Science Department
Kyonggi University
Suwon, Kyonggi-Do
KOREA
E-mail:chjo@kuic.kyonggi.ac.kr
Tel: +82-331-249-9665
S. Lakshmivarahan (Parallel and Distributed Processing, Scientific Computing)
Professor
School of Computer Science
University of Oklahoma
Norman, Oklahoma 73019 USA
E-mail:varahan@mailhost.ecn.ou.edu
Tel: (405) 325-2978
Fax: (405) 325-4044
Donna Mooney (Biomedical Computing)
University of Arkansas E-mail:dmmooney@care.ach.uams.edu
Don Morton (PC Clusters Applications)
Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science
The University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
E-mail:Morton@cs.umt.edu
Tel: (406) 243-4975
Fax: (406) 243-5139
Mohammad S. Obaidat (Computer and Telecommunication Networks)
Professor of Computer Science
Monmouth University
W. Long Branch, NJ 07764
E-mail:obaidat@monmouth.edu
Tel: (732) 571-4482
Mahmoud Omari (Parallel and Distributed Processing)
Mu’tah University E-mail:omari@cs.mutah.edu.jo
Brajendra Panda (Multimedia Systems)
Computer Science Department
University of North Dakota
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9015
E-mail:panda@cs.und.edu
Tel: (701) 777-3345
Fax: (701) 777-3330
George A. Papadopoulos (Coordination Models, Languages and Applications)
Associate Professor
Department of Computer Science
University of Cyprus
75 Kallipoleos Str
POB 537, CY-1678
Nicosia, Cyprus
E-mail:george@cs.ucy.ac.cy
Tel: +357-2-338705/06
Fax: +357-2-339062
David Rine (Ada and OO Development, Software Engineering and Management)
Professor of Computer Science
Software Engineering
School of Information Technology and Engineering
George Mason University
Fairfax, VA 22030-4444
E-mail:drine@cs.gmu.edu
Tel: (703) 993-1546
Agostinho Rosa (AI and Computational Logic)
LaSEEB - ISR - IST
Av. Rovisco Pais, 1 -Torre Norte 6.21
1096 Lisboa Codex
Portugal
E-mail:acrosa@isr.ist.utl.pt
Tel: +351-1-8418276/7
Fax: +351-1-8418291
Roger L. Wainwright (Genetic Algorithms)
Professor and Chairman of Computer Science
Department of Mathematical and Computer Sciences
University of Tulsa
600 South College Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74104-3189 USA
E-mail:rogerw@penguin.mcs.utulsa.edu
Tel: (918) 631-3143
Fax: (918) 631-3077